What Is, Is God II

Jnani Robert Adams - Picture Frame

Jnani Robert Adams Banner

What Is, Is God II

decorative-line

But I say to you there is no God, and there’s no world, and nothing is as it appears.
The appearance is called false imagination.
And whose fault is it? The I, blame the I.
Whenever you make a mistake, say it’s the I’s fault, because there are no mistakes.
It sounds funny because it’s true.
If you did not identify with I, no thing would exist.
Things only exist because you identify with your I.

Now the grand secret is to follow the I back to its source.
If you really follow the I back to its source there is no God.
Where would God come from?
Even as I talk about the word God, some of you are still thinking of a figure up in the sky, an anthropomorphic type of deity.
Who created him? It’s the same old question.
If God created the universe, who created the God?
There is no verbal answer, for it goes beyond thought.
You’ll know the truth about this question when you quiet your mind.
When the mind is no longer in existence the answer will reveal itself, for you will be the answer. Otherwise there’s no answer.
But I can assure you there’s no such thing as God, there’s no such thing as creation, and there’s no such thing as the universe.
So there’s no such thing as the world.
And there’s no such thing as you.
There’s no such thing as I.
What is left? Silence!

Robert Adams – T.65 – What Is, Is God – 30th May, 1991

spacer image

What Is, Is God II

CREDIT: Houry Shaghoyan – ‎Facebook 

FaceBook-Houry Shaghoyan

Leave a Reply

