Consciousness Is Everything

Jnani Robert Adams - Picture Frame

 

Jnani Robert Adams

decorative-line

I-AM meditation

I have met many people in my travels who claimed to have been enlightened, who tell me they’re on the verge of enlightenment yet the first person who bumps into them they become angry, when they trip and stub their toe they start cursing, is this control?
Do not fool yourself.
Forget about things like enlightenment, awareness, liberation.
Just work on yourself and let the consequences take care of themselves.

One of the methods that works very well for people who enjoy to meditate,
people who like to meditate, is the I-am meditation.
The I-am meditation is a very powerful meditation.
When you’re alone and you have nothing to do you should practice this all of the time, it’s good for you.
It lifts you up. So let’s all do this together. The I-am meditation.

Close your eyes, make yourself comfortable, become aware of your breath. Listen to your breathing.
Practice a little bit of vipassana meditation.
Observe your feelings, observe your thoughts.
Do not attempt to change anything, just observe.
Ask yourself this question, “Who is the observer? Who observes? I-am.
Now with your respiration inhale say, “I,” exhale say, “am.”
Inhale say, “I,” exhale say, “am.”
If you loose your thought and your mind starts telling you all kinds of things gently bring it back to I-am.

This type of meditation transcends the mind.
Makes you very powerful and strong.
Keep on doing this. “I” inhale, “am” exhale.
(silence)

Robert Adams – T220: Consciousness Is Everything –
January 28th, 1993

decorative-line

I Am Meditation

CREDIT: Houry Shaghoyan 

Leave a Reply

