‎Houry Shaghoyan‎ to Robert Adams Students and Friends

When you first get up in the morning,  as soon as thoughts come to you ask,
“To whom do these thoughts come?”

Ask yourself, whatever the thoughts are.
“To whom do these come?

Who is experiencing these thoughts?

Who has these feelings?”

And the next answer will be, “I do”.

You inquire further then, “Who am I?”

What you’re really saying is, “What is the source of this ‘I’?”

This is what you’re really saying.

Where did this ‘I’ come from?

What is its source?

‘I’ is the root thought, the root thought, root of all thoughts.

If you can quench the ‘I’ all the other thoughts will go with it.

You don’t have to try to remove thoughts or change thoughts,  you simply get rid of the ‘I’ that thinks that.

When the ‘I’ is eliminated so will all of your thoughts be and you’ll be home.

This is what you should practice day and night, all of the time.

It’s the best psychotherapy in the world.

~Robert Adams – T234 In The Quietness Is Your Strength

~Robert Adams - T234 In The Quietness Is Your Strength

Leave a Reply

