Jnani Robert Adams Quotes – 6/22/2016

Jnani Robert Adams

Jnani Robert Adams Banner

Quotes Banner

spacer image

[What was the first thing you did when you opened your eyes?] You should have been aware that the ‘I-thought’ has traveled from the Heart center to the brain. And now you are awake and you feel your body and you feel the world. You should not go any further. You should now attempt to work on yourself, where you send the I-thought back from the brain, back to the spiritual center, the spiritual Heart. You should immediately attempt to do this. I keep calling it the I-thought. It’s a thought. There is no I. This gives you a clue. When you abide in the I you’re abiding in the ego. The I is really the ego, the small I. It turns into the Self eventually. All this begins by quieting the mind. By not allowing the mind to react to conditions and situations. I’m not only speaking of negative conditions and situations, I’m speaking of everything that arises in the mind.

 

All is Well! - Robert Adams
Leave a Reply

